b1e216cf-dd65-40ef-b00b-1ad8b98b0585
The Sensible Thing
Av: Fitzgerald, F. Scott
Genre: E-böcker Historiska faksimil Romaner Romantik
Kategori: Skönlitteratur
ISBN: 9788726596359
Omfång: 11 sidor
Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna
Antal reservationer: 0
Innehållsbeskrivning
This short story follows the loveable character of George O'Kelly, an aspiring engineer who sells insurance to pay the bills.George falls in love with the mysterious Jonquill Cary. When he gets a letter from her, he quits his job so he can go to Tennessee to visit her and convince her about their relationship. However, when he arrives, he finds Jonquill with two other younger boys and they then break up. The story picks up again a year later, to find George hugely successful and notably well-dressed. When Jonquill reunites with George, it is hard to know if things have changed for the couple... ´The Sensible Thing´ is the ideal read for fans of Ernest Hemingway and Raymond Carver.F. Scott Fitzgerald (1896-1940) is one of the greatest American novelists of the 20th century and the author of the classics ‘Tender is the Night’ and ‘The Great Gatsby’, with the latter having been made into a film starring Leonardo DiCaprio and Carey Mulligan.Skillfully capturing the prosperity of post-World War One America, his writing helped illustrate the 1920s Jazz Age that he and his wife Zelda Fitzgerald were at the centre of. [Elib]

Andra titlar av samma författare

e4b5c305-02e2-45bf-bcf5-edd5e585714f
Av: Fitzgerald, F. Scott
e02b778a-0169-4b6c-b37a-08f89e69db9b
Av: Fitzgerald, F. Scott
97236848-34e4-4472-b718-9619e1fbe0ae
Av: Fitzgerald, F. Scott
b7515850-270e-449f-8bd2-8d524ebe75c5
Av: Fitzgerald, F. Scott
ab53bea6-01cb-408a-ade3-7501e7748f9e
Av: Fitzgerald, F. Scott
26e9acab-f9ce-477e-8e7e-c7c18e86e840
Av: Fitzgerald, F. Scott
e71f14b7-0722-4576-993c-34f55cdbcbbb
Av: Fitzgerald, F. Scott
ab2449d5-4112-449d-8d76-81bf33f24cac
Av: Fitzgerald, F. Scott
6189ccf6-9592-4758-91e5-cad80f778008
Av: Fitzgerald, F. Scott
db926d6a-0664-4997-82e2-ca368fafc78a
Av: Fitzgerald, F. Scott
89a9067b-5dfa-4140-a952-495f049fa742
Av: Fitzgerald, F. Scott
f7c739b4-7ff7-429b-bbf5-441eec717bd4
Av: Fitzgerald, F. Scott
df4f86f7-aedf-433a-ab71-34abc2dcadd8
Av: Fitzgerald, F. Scott
194c385d-cda3-4a39-acf0-2b6f7f3b1197
Av: Fitzgerald, F. Scott
ec023461-aa51-478f-b1bb-e247915f21be
Av: Fitzgerald, F. Scott
77a0087c-eeee-4df6-8206-3609708d575f
Av: Fitzgerald, F. Scott
543073f7-88c6-4df2-a590-6fc145ae95c7
Av: Fitzgerald, F. Scott
a59b81d9-80a6-4977-9c47-c87f4bda2b5f
Av: Fitzgerald, F. Scott
65511674-9bed-4c97-bb8a-f343bc40d164
Av: Fitzgerald, F. Scott
064b9e89-3f35-4b08-be75-c5f9236bc289
Av: Fitzgerald, F. Scott

Liknande titlar

Språk